A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Only variable references should be returned by reference

Filename: core/Common.php

Line Number: 257

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/svd/public_html/system/core/Exceptions.php:185)

Filename: libraries/Session.php

Line Number: 672

SVD - Society of the Divine Word Philippine Northern Province

Mission Assignment

Parish Apostolate
The Society takes care of 21 parishes. Of this number, 10 are found in the lowlands or those found in the valleys and coastal regions. The rest are in the highlands, or mountain areas reached after several hours of difficult travel through difficult roads and terrains.

Parish work involves the administration of the sacraments, the building up of basic ecclesial communities, the administration of parochial schools, the training and formation of lay leaders, catechetical instruction, retreats, recollections and, in some places, chaplaincy service.

1. Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish
Lacub, Abra

2. Our Lady of Peace Parish
La Paz, Abra

3. Sta. Teresita Parish
Malibcong, Abra

4. St. Nicholas de Flue Parish
Sallapadan, Abra

5. Our Lady of the Pillar Parish
San Isidro, Abra

6. San Quintin Parish
San Quintin, Abra

7. St. Francis Xavier Parish
Mudeng, La Paz, Abra

1. St. Joseph Parish
Claveria, Cagayan

2. Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish
Namuac, Sanchez Mira, Cagayan

3. San Roque Parish
Sanchez Mira, Cagayan

4. St. Peter the Martyr Parish
Pamplona, Cagayan

5. Immaculate Conception Parish
Dana-ili, Abulug, Cagayan

6. St. Isidore Parish
Sta. Praxedes, Cagayan

1. St. Joseph Parish
Calanasan, Apayao

1. Pasil Catholic Mission
Lubuagan, Kalinga

2. Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Salegseg, Balbalan, Kalinga

1. Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Mayoyao, Ifugao

2. St. Anthony de Padua
Aguinaldo, Ifugao

Mountain Province
1. Holy Family Parish
Sadsadan, Bauko, Mt. Province

1. St. Therese Parish
Dagupan City, Pangasinan

La Union
1. Our Lady of Fatima Parish
Burgos, La Union